Home > Your Council > Committee details

Committee details

Standards Committee

Purpose of committee

The Committee exists to maintain high ethical standards and probity at all levels within Hertsmere Council and within the Town and Parish Councils in the Borough.  This is done by monitoring the operation of the Members’ Code of Conduct by ensuring that Councillors comply with the requirements of the Code.


The Committee also monitors the Constitution of Hertsmere Council to ensure that it is working effectively.




Contact information

Support officer: Ms Rehill, Democratic Services.

Phone: 020 8207 7423

Email: democratic.services@hertsmere.gov.uk